Eat Street in Lot10

After the Camden Street experience I posted last week, I reflected on the other Eat streets I had been to. Lot10 in Kuala Lumpur came to my mind and here’s an attempt to get you to also experience this gastronomical delight.

When I asked the hotel concierge for directions to any street food in KL, she told me to check out Lot10 and a taxi ride was a short one.

I had imagined Lot10 to be a disused parking lot which must be housing a few street food vendors and nothing more to it. But to checkout was a must and I was ready for lunch there.

The place I reached was nothing like the imaginary parking lot but a swanky mall near the mono rail station. Upon seeing the signage I was excited ,it welcomed me to taste the best of Asian and Malayasian food here.

DSC01908

The concept here is to bring together the best of the Malaysian street foods in airconditioned comfort. I could count about 25 stalls , all offering their unique signature dishes with a strong statement of being around for decades somewhere else and the business being managed by three generations of passionate owners.

Checkout pics of a few stalls and decide..

DSC01909

DSC01910

DSC01913

DSC01923

DSC01931

DSC01932

DSC01936

DSC01937

DSC02197

DSC02198

DSC02204

Leave a Reply

